Skip to main content

My Account

Thomson Reuters Training & Support

FAQs

Read through a list of frequently asked questions from our customers and prospects.

Product questions

What does partially registered mean?

Partially registered means that the online user still has outstanding registration keys available for activation. For example, if the online user has been provided with access to Westlaw AU and Practical Law, but has only activated their registration key for Westlaw AU, My Account will highlight that they are only partially registered.

Why does the total number of users in My Account differ from the total number of users in the usage report I have received from my Account Manager?

My Account does not display internal Thomson Reuters online users that exist for testing or training purposes. These internal online users may be visible in your usage reports.

We subscribe to Practical Law AU and I have created a new online user in My Account. They should have complimentary access to relevant subscriptions on Westlaw AU. Why is the new online user unable to access this content on Westlaw AU?

If you subscribe to Practical Law and create a new online user in My Account, you will need to remember to add the new online user to the corresponding subscriptions on Westlaw AU. The new online user will then have two registration keys: one to Practical Law and one to Westlaw AU.

Why are the registration keys for Westlaw AU/NZ and Checkpoint AU/NZ the same?

Westlaw AU/NZ and Checkpoint AU/NZ are powered by the same system, hence the registration keys that you can view in My Account will be the same. However, access will only be granted to those subscriptions that are active on your account for the platform selected.

Why are the registration keys for Thomson Reuters Westlaw and Practical Law the same?

Thomson Reuters Westlaw and Practical Law are powered by the same system, hence the registration keys that you can view in My Account will be the same. However, access will only be granted to those subscriptions that are active on your account for the platform selected.

What is the difference between the eStore and My Account?

The eStore allows you to purchase Thomson Reuters products, while My Account enables you to view billing and payment details and manage online user access. You can access both the eStore and My Account using your OnePass profile, provided you have a valid registration key to My Account linked to your OnePass.

What is My Account?

My Account empowers selected members of your organisation with the ability to view billing and payment information, as well as to manage user access for your Thomson Reuters online services.

Why are our ProView and Firm Central ANZ subscriptions grayed out when trying to manage online user access?

Due to the nature of the product, ProView and Firm Central ANZ cannot be managed through My Account. To add or remove an online user or to modify an existing online user’s access, please contact our Technical Care team on 1800 020 548 (AU) | 0800 10 60 25 (NZ) or TechCare.ANZ@thomsonreuters.comOur business hours are 8AM-6PM (AU) | 8AM-8PM (NZ), Monday to Friday

How do I gain access to My Account?

My Account is being rolled out to existing customers in a phased approach. If you have not received information regarding My Account and would like to use the platform, please contact Customer Care on 1300 304 195 (AU) | 0800 10 60 60 (NZ) or Care.ANZ@thomsonreuters.com Our business hours are 8AM-6PM (AU) | 8AM-8PM (NZ), Monday to Friday.

I have added additional subscriptions to an existing online user. I received a confirmation number. Why is the online user unable to access their new content?

If additional subscriptions were added to an existing online user prior to 3pm AEST, the new content will be available after 3pm AEST the same day.

If additional subscriptions were added to an existing online user after 3pm AEST, the new content will be available after 3pm AEST the next day.

I have removed access to a subscription for an existing online user. I received a confirmation number. Why is the online user still able to access this content?

If removal of the subscription was requested prior to 3pm AEST, the content will be visible until after 3pm AEST the same day.

If removal of the subscription was requested after 3pm AEST, the content will be visible until after 3pm the next day.

I can no longer see an online user’s registration key in My Account. Why?

Registration keys are no longer visible in full once they have been activated. This is because they have been used and are no longer valid for activation.

Speak to a consultant

Can't find an answer to your question?
Contact our support team.

Request training

Contact our team to arrange training.

Tell us what you think

We'd love to hear what you think
of our products and support.